Tokyo Paralympics 2020 Day 7 Preview: Full schedule and where to watch

Tokyo: India has witnessed a medals galore from their Paralympians over the last two days to complement their brilliant show at the ongoing 2020 Tokyo Paralympics.

Bhavina Patel kicked off the proceedings for India with her silver in Table Tennis, before Nishad Kumar won a second silver of the day in Javelin Throw F46 category, both on Sunday.

After a super Sunday, manic Monday saw four medals in the morning session, starting with a Gold in the women's 10m Air Rifle Standing SH1 event in Tokyo. 19-year-old Avani Lekhara broke the Paralympic record and equalled with World Record with her total of 249.6.

Then Yogesh Kathuriya secured the silver in the men's F56 discus throw event, before veteran Javelin Thrower Devendra Jhajharia accompanied Sundar Singh Gurjar to the podium to collect the silver and bronze medals in the F46 final.

After beginning Day 6 with a Gold, another Javelin Thrower Sumit Antil shattered the World Record in the men's F64 category with a mighty throw of 68.55m in his fifth attempt and ensured India's seventh medal, and second Gold, of the competition.

The Paralympians have already surpassed their tally of four medals from Rio 2016, and equalled India's best ever tally at either the Olympics or the Paralympics, within Day 6 as well.

After a hugely successful day, the onus will rest on the remaining athletes to maintain the steady flow of medals, and the athletes participating on Day 7 will hope to take the country's tally into double figures.

All events will be broadcast on the Eurosport India, Discovery Plus app and Doordarshan

Day 7, August 30: Match timings and live telecast details:


P2- Women’s 10m Air Pistol SH1 Qualification

Rubina Francis

Time: 6:00 AM IST

P1- Men’s 10m Air Pistol SH1 Qualification

Manish Narwal, Deepender Singh, Singhraj

Time:  8:30 AM IST


Men’s Individual Compound – 1/8 Elimination

Rakesh Kumar Vs Marian Marecak

Time: 7:12 AM IST


Women’s Shot Put – F34 Final

Bhagyashri Madavrao Jadhav

Time: 6:56 AM IST

Women’s 100m T13 Round 1 Heats


Time: 7:08 AM IST

Men’s High Jump T63 Final

Mariyappan Thangavelu

Time:  3:55 PM IST


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button