PGA Tour: Jon Rahm and Patrick Cantlay head Player of the Year award nominees

Jon Rahm and Patrick Cantlay head the five nominees for the Jack Nicklaus Award as PGA Tour Player of the Year.

The duo, who fought out the finish to the Tour Championship on Sunday with Cantlay clinching victory and winning the FedExCup, are joined by Bryson DeChambeau, Harris English and Open champion Collin Morikawa.

Spaniard Rahm will be looking to pick up his second award this month after being named the PGA of America Player of the Year, a points-based award that factors in tournament wins, official money and scoring average.

The nominees for the Arnold Palmer Award as the PGA Tour Rookie of the Year have also been revealed with South African Garrick Higgo and American Will Zalatoris in the running.

The PGA Tour awards are determined by a member vote, with those who played in at least 15 official FedExCup events during the 2020-21 season eligible to vote, with the vote closing on Friday.

Player of the Year nominees:

Patrick Cantlay, 29

Bryson DeChambeau, 27

Harris English, 32

Collin Morikawa, 24

Jon Rahm, 26

Garrick Higgo, 22

Will Zalatoris, 25

Get the best prices and book a round at one of 1,700 courses across the UK & Ireland



View More Courses


View More Locations



Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button